In addition to our information and promotional activities for the regional healthcare technologies sector and the services offered to our members, the i-Care Cluster is involved in a number of projects and initiatives to reinforce not only the competitiveness of businesses but also links with the healthcare players in the territory.

As our positioning and our business model evolved (a process commenced in 2014), the cluster’s team focussed its efforts on three main types of action involving businesses in the territory:


AT REGIONAL LEVEL

The i-Care Cluster is active in the territories by developing collaborations with major players in other metropolitan areas, more particularly the eco-systems in Grenoble, St Etienne, Savoie and Lyon.

logoSTEMbl-H-quadri

For example, the initiative, “Communautés d’Innovation (Innovation Communities), put in place by Saint-Etienne Métropole is the embodiment of our commitment to boosting the emergence of projects in the fields of medical technologies and digital solutions for the prevention of cancer.

To promote the joint innovation of the healthcare / medico-social system and the regional economic fabrLogo-ARSscale V1ic, in 2015 the i-Care Cluster became involved in a Call for a Show of Interest launched in collaboration with the Rhône-Alpes Regional Health Agencies, the Rhône-Alpes BPI and the Rhône-Alpes Region, in partnership with the Rhône-Alpes URIOPSS. This call for a show of interest entitled “Innovate in health in Rhône-Alpes” will be repeated in 2016.

AT NATIONAL LEVEL 

The i-Care Cluster is currently working on two structural projects supported by the Ministry for Health and the Economy. The two projects come within the sector of digital solutions for healthcare. The i-Care Cluster is also seeking to identify areas of potential collaboration in the field of medical devices in interaction with the “sector” financing keys at State level.

logo pascaline

One of the flagship projects is the management of the innovation incubator in the Pascaline Project (National Programme, Digital Healthcare for the Territory in Rhône-Alpes). The objective of this project is to give three consortiums composed of industry and healthcare partners in the territory the opportunity to trial and to roll out innovative solutions to help coordinate the patient’s pathway in complex situations.

 

In the same area, the i-Care Cluster is managing the PREPS project (operational action research project) e-SIS, involving the Léon Bérard Centre, the research teams at IFROSS, the Ecole des Mines in Saint-Etienne and TASDA. This project aims to propose new methods for assessing the performance and appropriateness of information systems in healthcare organisations. One of the challenges is that of transferring the majority of research results to healthcare establishments in the territory and to industrial solution-design entities.  

aT EUROPEAN LEVEL 
The European level is an equally prioritised type of initiative. The i-Care Cluster wishes to involve businesses in the territory in European collaboration opportunities. There is a dual objective to this: to announce the presence of the regional eco-system in ambitious European projects and to allow businesses to develop on markets in the EU zone.

H2Clogo

The most significant investment at this level is the Health2Care project run in collaboration with our partners LyonBiopole, Minalogic and Plastipolis. This project consists of providing concrete assistance to businesses in the region in expanding on European markets and helping to firmly connect our territory to centres of excellence in the EU.

En complément de nos actions d’information et d’animation de la filière des technologies de santé régionale et des services proposés à nos membres, le Cluster i-Care s’implique dans plusieurs projets ou initiatives pour renforcer la compétitivité des entreprises ou encore les liens avec les acteurs de la santé du territoire.

Dans l’évolution de notre positionnement et de notre modèle économique (démarche initiée en 2014), l’équipe du cluster s’implique dans trois grandes de typologies d’actions engageant les entreprises du territoire :


au niveau régional

Le Cluster i-Care se mobilisent sur les territoires en développant des collaborations avec des acteurs métropolitains plus particulièrement avec les écosystèmes grenoblois, stéphanois, savoyard ou encore lyonnais.

logoSTEMbl-H-quadriPar exemple, l’initiative, « Communautés d’Innovation », mise en place par Saint-Etienne Métropole est une concrétisation de notre implication pour renforcer l’émergence de projets dans les domaines des technologies médicales et des solutions numériques pour la prévention du cancer.

Pour favoriser l’innovation conjointe entre l’organisation sanitaire / médico-sociale et le tissu économique régional, le Cluster i-Care s’est impliqué, en 2015, dans un Appel à Manifestation d’Intérêts lancé en collaboration avec l'ARS Rhône-Alpes, la BPI Rhône-Alpes et La Région Rhône-Alpes, en partenariat avec URIOPSS Rhône-Alpes. Cet AMI intitulé «  Innovez en santé en région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes » sera reconduit en 2016.


au niveau national

Le Cluster i-Care se mobilise actuellement sur deux projets structurants soutenus par le Ministère de la Santé et de l’Economie. Ces deux projets sont dans la filière des solutions numériques pour la santé. Le Cluster i-Care est également mobilisé pour identifier des thématiques fédératives dans le champ des dispositifs médicaux en interaction avec les clés de financement « filière » au niveau de l’Etat.

logo pascaline

Un des projets phare est le pilotage de la pépinière d’innovations du Projet Pascaline (Programme national Territoire de Soins Numérique pour Rhône-Alpes). L’objectif de ce projet est de donner l’opportunité à trois consortiums composés d’industriels et de partenaires sanitaires du territoire d’expérimentation de déployer des solutions innovantes pour favoriser la coordination du parcours du patient en situation complexe.

 

Dans la même perspective thématique, le Cluster i-Care manage le projet PREPS (projet de recherche action opérationnel) e-SIS, impliquant le Centre Léon Bérard, les équipes de recherche de l’IFROSS, Ecole des Mines de Saint-Etienne et TASDA. Ce projet vise à proposer des nouvelles méthodes d’évaluation de la performance et de la pertinence des systèmes d’information dans les structures de santé. L’un des challenges est de transférer la plupart des résultats de recherche vers des établissements de santé du territoire et des industriels concepteurs de solutions.  


au niveau européen

Le niveau européen constitue une typologie d’initiatives également privilégiée. Le Cluster i-Care est vigilant à mobiliser les entreprises du territoire dans des opportunités de collaborations européennes. L’objectif est double : afficher la présence de l’écosystème régional dans des projets ambitieux européens et permettre à des entreprises de se développer sur les marchés de l’espace de EU.

H2ClogoL’investissement le plus significatif sur ce niveau est le projet Health2Care mené en collaboration avec nos partenaires LyonBiopole, Minalogic et Plastipolis. Ce projet consiste à aider concrètement des entreprises régionales dans leur déploiement sur les marchés européens et contribuer à « arrimer » notre territoire avec les centres d’excellence de l’Union EU.